The 2014 Impala is STILL making waves!

The 2014 Impala passed the NTHSA test with FLYING COLORS! 5 Stars Across the board!

Since the 2014 Impala was released last month, it has been receiving nothing but positive recognition. Today, it received another award, and this one is a big one. The 2014 was awarded 5 stars by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration!

The redesigned sedan presents one of the most comprehensive collections of standard and available safety features. The 2014 Impala employs advanced technology to help avoid crashes. Using visual and audible alerts, the 2014 Impala helps you identify potential crashes and intervene when a crash is imminent. Alerts are designed to identify potential threats with sufficient warning so you can avoid the situation.

Take a look at this huge list of features!

Full speed range adaptive cruise control – radar technology senses traffic in front of the 2014 Impala to adjust your speed, including stopping your car in heavy traffic. This is the first application for any Chevrolet.
Crash imminent braking – This is another Chevrolet first. Your 2014 Impala will detect possible crashes and alert you. If you don’t react, this feature intervenes to apply the brakes to avoid the crash!
Forward collision alert – Camera technologies detect a possible crash threat and alerts you.
Lane departure warning – A camera based lane detection warns you of unsignaled lane changes. The camera identifies traffic lane markings and provides audible alerts.
Side Blind Zone Alert – Using radar on both sides of your 2014 Impala the system looks for other vehicles in your blind zone and indicates their presence with a LED light on your outside mirrors.
Rear Vision Camera with Dynamic Guidelines – Displays whats behind you in the center stack infotainment system. The camera provides a view of objects directly in your path of travel while the guidelines provide a reference that helps make parking

In addition to all of these amazing features, the advanced, crash-avoidance technologies complement the 2014 Impala’s occupant protection features, including 10 standard air bags:

  • Dual-stage frontal passenger air bags with passenger sensing system
  • Driver and front passenger side-impact air bags
  • Driver and front passenger knee air bags
  • Rear outboard side-impact air bags
  • Head curtain air bags with rollover sensing for front and rear outboard positions
  • Safety belt pretensioners
  • Child seat restraint system.

To find out more about what makes the 2014 Impala so safe, while still maintaining the style and performance that Impala owners have come to know and love, click here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *